Skip to main content

PA TV broadcast from Fatah ceremony: Follow the path of terrorist Martyrs

PA TV live broadcast of ceremony in Tulkarem marking 47th anniversary of the start of the Palestinian revolution. Fatah leadership present.
     Speaker: "On this day we say that loyalty to these tremendous Shahids (Martyrs), the conscience of this people, is to follow their path and adhere to that for which they made their sacrifice. Loyalty to the great Shahid and those who accompany him – the leadership; the Shahids Sheikh Ahmed Yassin and Abu Jihad, and [Abd Al-Aziz] Rantisi and Abu Ali Mustafa, and Dr. Thabet Thabet, and [Fathi] Shaqaqi, and [Faisal] Husseini, and Suleiman Al-Najab, and Omar Al-Qassem."

Note: Sheikh Ahmed Yassin - founder of the Hamas terror movement.
Abu Jihad (Khalil Al-Wazir) - Founder of Fatah and deputy to Yasser Arafat. He headed the PLO terror organization’s military wing and planned many deadly Fatah terror attacks, including the most lethal in Israeli history, the hijacking of a bus and killing of 37 civilians, 12 of them children.
Abd Al-Aziz Al-Rantisi - Co-founder of the Hamas terror movement.
Abu Ali Mustafa - General Secretary of the terror organization Popular Front for the Liberation of Palestine (PLFP). The PLFP, which has rejected the Oslo Peace Accords since they were signed in 1993, planned numerous terror attacks against Israeli civilians during the Palestinian terror campaign between 2000- 2005 (the Intifada).
Dr. Thabet Thabet - A founder of Tanzim (Fatah terror group), responsible for drive-by shooting and many other attacks during the terror campaign (“second Intifada”).
Fathi Shaqaqi - Founder of Islamic Jihad, that was responsible for more than 1,000 terror attacks, killing approximately 150 and wounding 950.
Faisal Husseini - Senior Fatah and PLO terror leader in 1970s.
Omar Al-Qassem - Led a terror squad that crossed the Jordan River into Israel to carry out a terror attack in 1968. Caught by Israeli soldiers, the squad killed two soldiers. Al-Qassem was given two life sentences, and died in his prison cell 21 years later.